"Project Manager" -- Seriously, Adobe?!
as happens in real world (i.e., outside of adobe's r&d laboratories in north pole), client wants so-called "media managed" copy of piece. i.e., want bits of media used, handles, can make changes in future.
in fcp or avid, has been breeze past 20 years or so.
now, premiere ...
i go "project manager." right? that's i'm supposed do?
it shows me every bloody sequence in project, pre-selected, in tiny little window,
with no way deselect them except going through 1 one. (am missing something?)
anyway, select 1 timeline need export.
i choose 30 frame handles. source footage xdcam.
and ... serious? premiere cannot trim long gop media? serious?
fcp has been able since, like, 20th century. avid earlier.
how can premiere not able transcode media??!?!?!?
please tell me i'm missing something!
for record, fcp hasn't been around 20 years (but avid has)...and fcp couldn't media manage until 2004. still, that's 10 years. , agree, not being able in premiere major drawback "always working native" workflow. , since there way highlight sequence , transcode format allow this...is issue.
working native has it's value, it's shortcomings.
More discussions in Premiere Pro CC
adobe
Comments
Post a Comment